ABOUT US

WHO WE ARE

We are a group of 4-H extension professionals that have a passion for 4-H Shooting Sports. The committee is made up of up to four 4-H Program Leaders who act as Co-Chairs of the committee. We also have two representatives from each of the four National Extension Regions and two 1890 Institution representatives. The committee also has hired a program coordinator to help with the day to day business with the committee, and a social media assistant to help with outreach.

PURPOSE

To provide a national leadership body made up of 4-H professionals to guide state 4-H shooting sports programs in alignment with national 4-H goals that oversees national competitive events, offers professional development opportunities, and trains volunteers in researched and applied best practices in positive youth development.

GOAL

To support and train state 4-H shooting sports program volunteers and Extension personnel in positive youth development, youth representation, leadership, and civic engagement, STEM learning, inclusion of underserved audiences, healthy living, and positive experiences through experiential learning in 4-H shooting sports in parallel with the National 4-H Strategic Plan that outlines successful programming by providing Effective Organizational Systems, Access, Equity, and Opportunity, Extraordinary Opportunities to Learn, and Exceptional People/Innovative Practices.

Conrad Arnold
Program Coordinator
Trappe, MD
carnold@umd.edu
410-330-5967
Dr. Stephen Beck
Co-Chair
Stillwater, OK
steve.beck@okstate.edu
575-646-1157
Dr. Todd Kesner
Co-Chair
Boseman, MT
tkesner@montana.edu
406-994-3501
Nicolette Gordon
1890 School Rep.
Greenwell Springs, LA
nicolette_gordon@suagcenter.com
225-284-3597
Teki Hunt
1890 School Rep.
Pine Bluff, AR
huntjimenezt@uapb.edu
870-575-8538
Nicole Pokorney
North Central Rep.
Rochester, MN
pokorney@umn.edu
507-536-6304
Scott Stuhr
North Central Rep.
Central City, NE
scottstuhr@gmail.com
402-643-0704
John Bowe
Northeast Rep.
Warrensburg, NY
Jfb32@cornell.edu
518-623-3291 / 668-4881
Lisa J. Muzzey
Northeast Rep.
Springfield, Vermont
lisa.muzzey@uvm.edu
802-885-8386
Craven Hudson
South Rep.
Athens, GA
cfhudson@uga.edu
706-542-4444
Larry Perez
South Rep.
College Station, TX
Larry.Perez@agnet.tamu.edu
979-845-1214
David J. White, Ph.D
West Rep.
Redmond, OR
david.white@oregonstate.edu
541-516-8953
Jim Wilson
West Rep.
Coeur d’Alene, ID
jwilson@uidaho.edu
208-292-1401
Printable PDF with
Addresses
%d bloggers like this: